Ally Carter

Young Adult Author

Ally Carter was born in Oklahoma, United States on January 1st, 1974 and is the Young Adult Author. At the age of 50, Ally Carter biography, profession, age, height, weight, eye color, hair color, build, measurements, education, career, dating/affair, family, news updates, and networth are available.

Date of Birth
January 1, 1974
United States
Place of Birth
Oklahoma, United States
50 years old
Zodiac Sign
Blogger, Children's Writer, Novelist, Writer
Ally Carter Height, Weight, Eye Color and Hair Color

At 50 years old, Ally Carter physical status not available right now. We will update Ally Carter's height, weight, eye color, hair color, build, and measurements.

Not Available
Not Available
Hair Color
Not Available
Eye Color
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Ally Carter Religion, Education, and Hobbies
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Ally Carter Spouse(s), Children, Affair, Parents, and Family
Not Available
Not Available
Dating / Affair
Not Available
Not Available
Ally Carter Life

cessful author of young adult fiction and adult-fiction books. Ally Carter is the pen name of Sarah Leigh Fogleman (born January 1, 1974).


Ally Carter Career


Carter earned her M.A. after graduating with a degree in agricultural economics at Oklahoma State University in 1997. Agricultural Resources and Managerial Economics at Cornell University. In her free time, she began her writing as an author of two adult books, Cheating at Solitaire, released on December 6, 2005, and Learning to Play Gin, which was later published on November 7, 2006. She began her career as a young-adult novelist with the Gallagher Girls series and later developed the Heist Society series and other novellas based on these two series.

I Love You, Carter's first young adult book was I'd Tell You I Love You, But I'd Have to Kill You, the tale of a girl who attends a prestigious spy academy but who has no idea who she is. For 2007-2008, it was selected as a Texas Lone Star reading list book.

The sequel to I'd Tell You I Love You, But then I'd Have to Kill You, I'd Suppose, was published in the United States on October 2, 2007. Cammie Morgan's sophomore year and her self-assigned struggle against the boys has dominated the second semester. For ten weeks, Cross My Heart and Gratitude to Spy appeared on The New York Times Best Seller list. The first two books in the series were published in the United Kingdom, with different covers and websites.

Don't Judge a Girl by Her Cover, Cammie's junior year, where a shady group appears to be attempting to kidnap or kill Cammie's friend Macey.

Only the Good Spy Young, the fourth book in the Gallagher Girls series, is about Cammie's discovery that the Circle of Cavan is named after her and her father's journal in Sublevel Two.

Out of Sight, Out of Time, the Gallagher Girls series's fifth book, was published on March 13, 2012.

A Spies and Thieves Novella by Double Crossed, a Gallagher Girls and Heist Society novella, portrayed Cammie's friend Macey's point of view between book's two and three of the Heist Society series's two and three chapters. This title was published as an eBook on January 22, 2020.

United We Spy, Gallagher Girls' sixth and final book, was published on September 24, 2013. Cammie's last semester at the Gallagher Academy was chronicled in the Circle of Cavan.

The debut of Carter's first young-adult book separate from the Gallagher Girls is the first in a new young-adult series about a girl named Kat, who goes by the name Heist Society, whose family company is theft. Kat's father is accused of stealing the paintings of a mafia group boss. Kat's only way to help her father is to figure out who stole them and stealing them back. It was published on February 9, 2010. For 2011, it was selected as a Texas Lone Star reading list book.

On June 21, 2011, Heist Society book Uncommon Criminals was released.

Perfect Scoundrels, Heist Society's third book, was published on February 5, 2013.

Double Crossed a Spies and Thieves Novella is both a Heist Society novella and a Gallagher Girls story, and it is thus a crossover between the two series'.

All Fall Down, the first book in the Embassy Row series, was published on January 20, 2015. All Fall Down is a book that challenges conventional wisdom and is about a girl named Grace Blakley who is forced to live with her grandfather on Valencia's Embassy Row after her mother's occult death.

See How They Run, Ally Carter's second book in the Embassy Row series, released on December 22, 2015.

Take the Key and Lock Her Up is the third and final book in the Embassy Row series. On December 27, 2016, this book was published.

On March 27, 2018, the standalone book Not If I Save You First appeared. Maddie and Logan are bestfriends in a world of politics and secrecy, but not so long. Maddie is the niece of the President of the United States and the niece of a Secret Service agent and Logan. They meet again years after being forced to separate, but under new and challenging circumstances.

Ally Carter officially published her first Middle Grades book, Winterborne Home for Vengeance and Valor, on March 3, 2020. It tellJustice a tale about a young girl named April who must investigate the mysteries left by her mother and the Winterborne household while still struggling to find support in a world that has left her an orphanage.