Premiered Date
December 4, 2011
Channel 4
About Black Mirror


Anthology television series featuring standalone episodes often set in an alternative present or the near future that examine modern society and the possible unanticipated consequences of new technologies. The series was purchased by Netflix in September of 2015 and commissioned for 12 additional episodes, resulting in seasons 3 and 4.


The season 3 episode "San Junipero" won the show its first Emmy Awards, earning the honors for Outstanding Television Movie and Outstanding Writing for a Limited Series, Movie, or Dramatic Special for Charlie Brooker.


Due to the anthology nature of the show, no series regular cast exists. However, notable actors featured on the show included Daniel KaluuyaHayley AtwellJon HammBryce Dallas HowardKelly MacdonaldDomhnall Gleeson and Jesse Plemons.